El Camino Frances….the adventure begins………: )

Hi everyone!!

Finally..tomorrow I leave for my much anticipated walk across Spain. Training done..check, research done..check, footwear thoroughly tested…check, websites forums,books,people,maps….all wrung completely dry of all information that I might be able to squeeeeeeze out of them on this walk…check : )…… Looking good!

One small problem..

20110821-075423.jpg

Suddenly my backpacks shrunk : (

I now have to go through the very painful process of shedding myself of all those items that I may not reeeeeeaally need. Hmmmmm…what to lose….good chance to simplify my life and make do with the bare essentials……must admit not feeling that great about it… Tons of unnecessary stuff, has to go…. Saaaad but sure I won’t miss it!

Looking ahead to an experience of a lifetime, lots of laughter, big smiles , new friends ….and more than likely, a few tears along the way!!

Netia xx

This entry was posted in El Camino Santiago. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to El Camino Frances….the adventure begins………: )

  1. Sally Rogers says:

    Hi Netia ,Fantastic Blog ….Love it …….Great way to keep in touch !!
    Looking forward to reading all about your walk!!
    xx

  2. Lucy says:

    Nice one Mumma xxx

  3. Hannah says:

    Nice work Mumma, love your blog!!!!! Have an amaaaaaaazing trip! I’ll miss you heaps! LOVE YOU!! xx

  4. Julie Hocking says:

    Blog looks great Netia! Looking forward to keeping up with your adventure. Love the picture of your toes and footwear…..wonder how long they will look so blister free!!….Have an awesome time and stay safe. xox

  5. Kathryn Temby says:

    Hi Netia,
    In sympathy,I am still walking Molly with my back pack on with tins of fruit in it!
    Stay safe and have a great time. I hope you packed that gorgeous color nail polish so that you can touch up those toe nails from time to time!
    Love Kathryhn,David and Molly x

  6. Kathryn Temby says:

    Hi Netia,
    In sympathy,I am still walking Molly with my back pack on with tins of fruit in it!
    Stay safe and have a great time. I hope you packed that gorgeous color nail polish so that you can touch up those toe nails from time to time!
    Love Kathryn,David and Molly x

  7. Josie says:

    Hello Netia,
    All is well in Albert Park. I miss catching up with you down the beach!
    It’s good to know you are having such fun.
    Cheers, Josie

  8. Alice says:

    Amazing journey Netia! Your an inspiration I cant believe you’ve been going for so long. You must have seen so many beautiful things. The walk is now on my ‘to do list’ having looked at the photos! Lots of love and enjoy the last legs xo

Leave a Reply

